She's Leaving Home
Beatles She's Leaving Home
Добавлено: — , Просмотров: 1754 (+0)

Добавить в избранное

Sgt Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band (1967)
She's Leaving Home

E         Bm         F#m                 C#m       F#m 
Wednesday morning at five o'clock as the day begins
B11                  A 
Silently closing her bedroom door
B11                       A 
Leaving the note that she hoped would say more

E            Bm            F#m                 C#m 
She goes downstairs to the kitchen clutching a handkerchief
B11                 B9 
Quietly turning the backdoor key
B11         A           B7 
Stepping outside she is free

She (we gave her most of our lives)

Is leaving (sacrificed most of our lives)
Home  (We gave her everything money could)
C#m                       F#m                 C#m 
She is leaving home after living alone for so many years

Father snores as his wife gets into her dressing gown,
Picks up the letter that's lying there.
Standing alone at the top of the stairs,
She breaks down and cries to her husband Daddy our baby's gone.
Why would she treat us so thoughtlessly?
How could she do this to me?

She (we never thought of ourselves)
Is leaving (never a thought for ourselves)
Home (we struggled hard all our lives to get by)
She's leaving home after living alone for so many years

E      Bm         F#m                 C#m 
Friday morning at nine o'clock she is far away
B11                  A 
Waiting to keep the appointment she made
B11       A            B7 
Meeting a man from the motor trade

She (what did we do that was wrong?)
Is having (we didn't know it was wrong)
Fun (fun is the one thing that money can't buy)

C#m                       F#m                  C#m      F#m 
Something inside that was always denied for so many years
C#m           F#m        A     E 
She's leaving home   bye bye

Chords used:    A     x02220
Bm    X24432
B11   x22222
B7    x21202
C#m   x46654
E     022100
F#m   244222

Ещё песни с аккордами исполнителя/группы «Beatles»

Внимание! Сайт больше обновляться не будет. Смотрите новую версию сайта на
Последние добавленные подборы